Life || My Journey About Getting It Together

I am 26 years old.  I married my high school sweetheart.  We give all of our love to an 85 lb Yellow Lab named Aurora.  I treasure the time that I get to spend with my family, and the last time I was bored was 10 years ago.

To some, I might seem that I am successful and that I have my Sh!* together.  Let’s just say that I think I have done a pretty decent job of creating that facade.  I am starting this blog as I figure out the best ways for me to get my life together.

Defining Getting My Life Together ||

1.  Getting my laundry done before it turns into having to spend a whole day washing 10 loads
2.  Actually putting away our laundry after I wash it
3.  De-Clutter our tiny one bedroom apartment that has everything we have ever owned in it
4.  Not letting the dishes sit on the stove overnight after dinner
5.  Committing to doing some form of exercise, more than once a year
6.  Eat more healthy foods, and stop binge eating when my feelings are hurt, or when i’m feeling good.  Really just stop binge eating period.
7.  Not letting my bank account overdraw because I spent too much money on something unimportant
8.  Being financially sound overall, paying my bills on time, and not forgetting when I write a check
9.  Changing my bed-sheets at least once per week.
10.  Cleaning my house on a more regular basis

These are the things that I would like to accomplish in my life right now and I feel that if I write about it and make what I need to change very transparent then I will hold myself accountable to these tasks.

Please feel free to give me advice while I take this journey to get my life on track.

Leave a comment